Deja Voulez Vous. Or Something.

Ginger: Ruby?

Ruby: Ginger?

Ginger: There you are. Get your shoes on. Let’s roll.

Ruby: And where are we going?

Ginger: Doesn’t matter where we go. We’re just getting you away.

Ruby: Away from what?

Ginger: That.

Ruby: My TV?

Ginger: Not exactly. More like what’s on your TV.

Ruby: …Netflix?

Ginger: The West Wing.

Ruby: …why?

Ginger: Your cable box called me. It’s concerned about you.

Ruby: What?

Ginger: You haven’t turned on actual TV – or even your DVR’d shows – in over 3 weeks.

Ruby: Some people would consider that…wait. Haven’t we done this before?

Ginger: No idea.

Ruby: Yes! We did! When you were watching Supernatural for days on end!

Ginger: Oh yeah…huh. So. I should be flattered.

Ruby: …try that again?

Ginger: You’re taking on my traits. You allowed yourself to be sucked into a TV show. And imitation is the best form of flattery.

Ruby: I’m not – look, when you watched Supernatural for days and days, you accused me of being a shapeshifter and tried to test that whole “silver kills shifters” theory.

Ginger: …and?

Ruby: At least I’m not trying to run for presidency.

Ginger: Should I check your coffee grounds to see if they look “doubly-used”?

Ruby: Eew. Gross. Wait – you’ve watched this??

Ginger: Ruby. I watch everything. I thought you knew this by now.

Ruby: Right. Why are you here?

Ginger: Fly asked me to come over and take away your Netflix privileges.

Ruby: Why?

Ginger: Because he watched the shows that you made him watch and get hooked on because I made you watch them and now he wants to talk about them with you not me.

Ruby: …okay?

Ginger: Well, apparently, you don’t forget what shows you’re talking about while he’s in the midst of dissecting some scene.

Ruby: What?

Ginger: He was all “I can’t believe they did this one thing” and I was all “I know – especially when that guy did the exact same thing last month” and then he was all “Ginger, for the last time, we’re talking about NCIS and not Leverage.”

Ruby: How could you get those two shows confused?

Ginger: I have talent.

Ruby: You really miss Leverage, don’t you?

Ginger: A LOT.

Leave a Reply

