Rare Moment of Sweet

Ruby: Hello?

Ginger: Aren’t you supposed to say “Hello, eh?”

Ruby: Funny. How did you get this number?

Ginger: It’s amazing what the internet will do when you threaten it with a sharp stick.

Ruby: I need to tell Fly to not fear your idle threats…

Ginger: While you’re at it, you’re out of blue soda.

Ruby: I don’t own blue soda.

Ginger: Hence the ‘out of’ part. Ooh! Curry!

Ruby: Are you…are you in my fridge?

Ginger: Yes. But don’t worry – I didn’t move your fridge and all its contents to my apartment. I’m in your kitchen.

Ruby: Why?

Ginger: Because it was boring at home.

Ruby: So…why are you in my kitchen?

Ginger: Ah, the magic of keys…you put one in the lock, turn it, and if it’s the right one…

Ruby: Ginger…go home.

Ginger: But I don’t have curry at home.

Ruby: Take the curry and go home.

Ginger: Can I have the cheesecake, too?

Ruby: No.

Ginger: Why not?

Ruby: Because if there’s cheesecake in there, it’s mine and you’re not punishing me just because I’m not there to entertain you.

Ginger: What if I leave a note or an IOU?

Ruby: Is there really cheesecake in the fridge?

Ginger: …no.

Ruby: What was the note going to say?

Ginger: I Want Cheesecake. And I was in your house.

Ruby: Ginger?

Ginger: Ruby?

Ruby: Go home.

Ginger: I miss you.

Ruby: Go home now.

Ginger: I miss you, eh? Come home soon so we can eat cheesecake, eh?

Ruby: Right. I promise to come home and we can eat cheesecake.

Ginger: Are you bringing some home with you?

Ruby: You’re in Chicago! Home of excellent cheesecake! Go out and get some of your own!

Ginger: …can I have some blue soda, too?

Ruby: As long as it’s not in my house.

Ginger: Okay. Fine.

Ruby: Ginger?

Ginger: Yeah?

Ruby: It’s nice to be missed.

Ginger: You forgot the ‘eh’ at the end. You should really learn to speak the language as long as you’re there…

Ruby: Go home.

Ginger: You too.

Ruby: Deal.

Leave a Reply

