Rollermovie

Ginger: rrRRUUUuubbBBiiIIIIIIIIIIEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!

Ruby: Take off the rollerskates, Ginger.

Ginger: mMOOOooovvvvvVVVVViiIIIIIEEEE!!!!

Ruby: Take off the rollerskates, Ginger.

Ginger: RRREEDDDDDDDIIIEEEE!!!! C’mon!!!! C’mon, quick, before I start rolling again!! Hit play!!!!!! OH!!!

Ruby: Take off the rollerskates or we’re not watching this movie, Ginger.

Ginger: But I want to be actively involved in the……hey, your floor is slanted here.

Ruby: Where?

Ginger: Here – heywaitdon’tpushmeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeOW!!!!

Ruby: Take. Off. The. Rollerskates. Ginger.

Ginger: Ruby?

Ruby: Yes?

Ginger: Walls are hard.

Ruby: Only when you roll into them.

Ginger: I didn’t roll. I was pushed.

Ruby: Okay, fine. Only when you are rolled into them with the barest touch of a hand against your shoulder.

Ginger: Also known as a push.

Ruby: If I’d known you’re such an awful skater, I would have told you no costumes for the movie.

Ginger: But Halloween is so close! I need to start dressing up more in preparation.

Ruby: Halloween is in October. We haven’t finished February yet!

Ginger: What are you going to dress up as this year?

Ruby: Are you taking off the skates?

Ginger: Yes. What does it look like I’m doing on the floor?

Ruby: Getting distracted.

Ginger: Shoelaces are very tricky. They like to get into knots.

Ruby: Just pull your foot out…

Ginger: What will your costume be?

Ruby: Well, gee, I only have eight months to plan, so, I don’t know.

Ginger: You take all the fun out of Halloween preparations.

Ruby: I like to think I do, but then there’s always people making their own fun. It’s a neverending task. Much like you and the removal of those rollerskates.

Ginger: You’re not helping me…

Ruby: Do I really have to tell you to focus?

Ginger: No, seriously, pull – I think this one is stuck…

Ruby: Try untying it.

Ginger: It’s stuck!

Ruby: Un-stuck it. I am starting this movie with or without you.

Ginger: I want to watch!!!

Ruby: Well, then? Rollerskates have to be off.

Ginger: Okay…what if I walked on my hands?

Ruby: Can you walk on your hands, or is this like you on rollerskates?

Ginger: Okay…what if you work on this knot and I’ll work on that knot?

Ruby: I’ll just get the scissors…

Leave a Reply

