Still – A Road Trip To Forget

Ruby: Ginger…what are you doing?

Ginger: I still want to take that road trip.

Ruby: The Road Trip To Forget?

Ginger: Yes.

Ruby: You’re looking at a T-shirt designing website.

Ginger: I want to make T-shirts for the trip.

Ruby: I’m sure I’ll regret this, but what would they say?

Ginger: “take me to forget,” “i wanna go back to forget” and “going to forget” and on the back, they’ll have a small map of Forget. All eight streets.

Ruby: Forget only has eight streets?

Ginger: It looks more like seven, but one of the streets curves, so I’m counting it twice.

Ruby: Of course you do.

Ginger: And look – a Happy Nun Café!

Ruby: You just really want to go, don’t you?

Ginger: Not today, Ruby, but next summer. Maybe. Or the summer after.

Ruby: Why in the summer?

Ginger: Because they have the Forget Summer Arts Festival!

Ruby: Your mother must be very proud.

Ginger: Well…yeah…why?

Ruby: No reason. So, are there hotels in Forget?

Ginger: Um…I’m sure I can find one nearby. Since I’m not going today, I’m just thinking of all the fun to be had with the name of the town.

Ruby: Y’know, I do see one tiny flaw with your plan.

Ginger: What?

Ruby: You don’t have a car.

Ginger: Oh. That. I was planning on just renting one. A really sweet one.

Ruby: And it’s 18 hours there and 18 hours back?

Ginger: It takes 18 hours to get to Forget. Ooh! Another T-shirt!

Ruby: At least you’re dedicated to the cause.

Ginger: And I’ll have T-shirts to prove it.

Ruby: Well, when the time comes closer, let me know.

Ginger: Oh, I will, Ruby. I will. You’re still invited if you want to come with.

Ruby: Yeah. When the time comes closer, let me know. If you force me to wear one of those T-shirts, though, we might have discussions.

Ginger: Party. Pooper.

Ruby: With pride.

Leave a Reply

