Solution Revolution

Ginger: Hello?

Ruby: I have that song stuck in my head.

Ginger: Which song?

Ruby: If I tell you, it will get stuck in your head, too.

Ginger: Not possible.

Ruby: Tainted Love.

Ginger: Oh, I can fix that.

Ruby: Really?

Ginger: Yeah. Ready?

Ruby: Yes – wait!

Ginger: Too late! This is the song that does not end; yes it goes on and on my friend…

Ruby: I knew I should have asked for an explanation of the solution first…

Ginger: Is that not a good solution?

Ruby: I hate it when you do that to me!

Ginger: Are you still humming Tainted Love?

Ruby: No. Now I’m trapped in Lambchop Land.

Ginger: Really?

Ruby: Yes.

Ginger: I have a solution for that.

Ruby: What is it?

Ginger: It’s kind of tricky to explain in words…

Ruby: What is it, Ginger?

Ginger: Mm-Bop.

Ruby: NO.

Ginger: I don’t even have to sing the whole song.

Ruby: Oh, drat…

Ginger: Are you still singing the song that concluded Lambchop’s Play Along?

Ruby: No. Now I have Mm-Bop going on repeat in my skull!

Ginger: Well…I can fix that if you want…

Ruby: Yes. Please. I don’t care what it is – get this song out of my head!

Ginger: All the single ladies! All the single ladies! All the single ladies! All the single ladies!

Ruby: I take it back. I care.

Ginger: Is it because I did the dance, too?

Ruby: Please stop.

Ginger: Are you trapped in a song written by three brothers?

Ruby: No. But I’m quite sure that if I liked it, then I should have put a ring on it.

Ginger: Is that a discomforting thought?

Ruby: Can you get this out of my head, or is the solution worse?

Ginger: Ruby, y’know, sometimes I feel I’ve got to…

Ruby: To what?

Ginger: Get away. I’ve got to…

Ruby: Oh, no.

Ginger: Run away from the pain you drive into the heart of me the love we share seems to go nowhere…

Ruby: You’re right. That was the least awful song stuck in my head in the past two minutes.

Ginger: Take my love and that’s not really ALL! Tainted love…

Leave a Reply

