It’s Just A TV Show…Right?

Ginger: Ruby?

Ruby: Yes?

Ginger: This is going to sound odd coming from me, but, what are you doing?

Ruby: This is not my fault. I blame you. Entirely.

Ginger: You blame me for a lot of things. You’re going to have to be more specific.

Ruby: This show – I never would have started watching it if you hadn’t told me to watch it.

Ginger: Okay, but what are you doing here?

Ruby: My DVR didn’t record this week’s episode. I know yours did.

Ginger: Okay, so, which show are you looking for?

Ruby: Grimm.

Ginger: Really? You started watching Grimm?? I’ve been waiting for this day! Oh, I can’t wait to talk to you about who your favorite character is! Is it Monroe? Rosalee? Hank? I mean, obviously, you love Nick – we all do!

Ruby: Wow, you are really gullible. I’m looking for your most recent recording of Surviving Jack.

Ginger: That’s mean.

Ruby: You got me started on the show!

Ginger: Not that – I’m talking about telling me you’re looking for Grimm.

Ruby: I know. But you had to know I can’t watch that show. It’s too…creepy

Ginger: How would you know? You’ve never seen it.

Ruby: What happens in the show?

Ginger: Um…people turn into monsters, there’s usually a murder involved…then things get resolved!

Ruby: With bloody consequences?

Ginger: Yes.

Ruby: I’m not watching it.

Ginger: But why not? It’s a great show!

Ruby: Probably. But it will give me nightmares. Seriously, where is the most recent episode of Surviving Jack?

Ginger: I accidentally deleted it. Did you know they cancelled it?

Ruby: WHAT?!

Ginger: It’s Fox. How could you possibly be surprised? They cancel all the good shows.

Ruby: That’s…just not fair!

Ginger: I know.

Ruby: I’m never listening to you and your TV recommendations ever again.

Ginger: Maybe that’s the solution…Grimm wasn’t cancelled. It was renewed.

Ruby: I’m still not watching it.

Ginger: Fair enough. But everyone else in the known world should watch it.

Ruby: Well, obviously.

Leave a Reply

