A Sherlockian Wedding Is Not An Option

Ruby: No.

Ginger: Yes!

Ruby: No.

Ginger: Yes!

Ruby: No.

Ginger: Yes! I have multitudes of siblings – I can do this forever.

Ruby: No. I have the upper hand. I’m the bride.

Ginger: Yes! No one would ever forget it!

Ruby: No. People aren’t supposed to forget my wedding anyway.

Ginger: Yes! So you’ll let me!

Ruby: No. Absolutely not. Not even a little bit.

Ginger: Yes! It worked in the show!

Ruby: No. You’re not Sherlock Holmes.

Ginger: Yes! I have seen every single episode of Sherlock! I know what I’m doing!

Ruby: No. You don’t solve mysteries. Like, at all.

Ginger: Yes! I mean, I know, but there was a wedding in the third season of Sherlock and you and Fly are going to be married in, like, a week! It’s FATE!

Ruby: No. For the last time, you are NOT staging a murder-mystery event at my wedding reception.

Ginger: Yes! It’s a brilliant idea – everyone loves Sherlock Holmes!

Ruby: No. I’m not kidding, Ginger, this is my wedding day. MY wedding day. You can do this at your wedding. Not Mine.

Ginger: You never let me have any fun!

Ruby: I know. I’m just a horrible mean crazy person who inflicts pain and suffering upon you at every possible chance.

Ginger: At least you admit it.

Fly: Ruby?

Ruby: Yes, Fly?

Fly: How do we want the napkins folded?

Ginger: There’s napkin folding choices?

Ruby: What are my options – oh, good gravy.

Ginger: THIS IS MORE FATE, RUBY!

Ruby: Ginger – No. Fly – why are all of my good cloth napkins folded into an origami zoo?

Fly: You were talking to Ginger…

Ginger: IT’S JUST LIKE THAT SCENE IN THAT EPISODE OF SHERLOCK! BUT WITH MORE NAPKINS!

Ruby: Ginger, please stop shouting.

Fly: And I found this really interesting YouTube video…

Ginger: IT’S MORE JUST LIKE THAT SCENE!!!!

Ruby: Ignore her. Go on.

Fly: And then…this…just…happened… I guess.

Ginger: I vote for the koala napkins. Oh! No! The pterodactyl napkins! Ooh! Wait, I changed my mind – the Viking Boat napkins!

Ruby: Absolutely not – you’d try to make it into a Viking Funeral napkin and I’m not paying for additional fire insurance at the hall.

Ginger: Fine. Then, I choose the…

Ruby: Which one is this?

Fly: Sydney Opera House?

Ginger: I CHOOSE THAT! RUBY! I CHOOSE THAT!

Ruby: And because you’re shouting – and I’m pretty sure that’s what was in Sherlock and that’s the only reason you’re choosing this style – I’m going to have to say no to this one, too.

Fly: Okay. Personally, I like the rabbit.

Ruby: Rabbit?

Fly: Rabbit.

Ruby: Rabbit!

Ginger: You two are going to love my toast…

Ruby: Ginger – no, you’re not giving a toast!

Ginger: Yes!

Ruby: No!

Ginger: Yes!

Ruby: No!

Fly: One…more…week…

Leave a Reply

