There’s No Place Like Home

Ruby: Ugh…I’m so glad to be home…

Fly: Thanks…?

Ruby: No, I’m just really happy to be back home again – with my wonderful husband.

Fly: Aww. Thanks.

Ginger: You have to carry her over the threshold!

Fly: Admit it – you’re just happy to find out Ginger didn’t burn down the place in your absence.

Ruby: A little bit, yeah.

Ginger: YOU HAVE TO CARRY HER OVER THE THRESHOLD!

Ruby: Ginger, please stop shouting through the door. We know the custom.

Fly: Why don’t you just unlock the door if you’re already in there?

Ginger: There’s GLASS on the FLOOR by the DOOR!

Fly: OH. So I HAVE to carry her over the threshold?

Ginger: I’m GETTING the BROOM!

Ruby: You know I wear shoes, right? I can – wait, WHAT DID YOU BREAK AT MY DOOR?

Ginger: DON’T WORRY. YOU NEVER LIKED IT ANYWAY.

Ruby: Can I take back the ‘glad to be home’ part?

Fly: No. It’s too late. I’m pretty sure she heard that part.

Ginger: Are you two coming in, or what?

Fly: Can we leave the luggage here and go eat dinner?

Ruby: I think she heard that.

Ginger: NO, I DIDN’T! Wait for me – I’m getting my shoes on!!

Fly: Weren’t you sweeping up the broken glass?

Ruby: You mentioned food. This is on you.

Ginger: What glass? OW! …oh…that glass…

Ruby: Open the door. Now we have to see the damage.

Fly: Aren’t you glad you married a doctor?

Ginger: YOU HAVE TO CARRY HER OVER THE THRESHOLD!

Leave a Reply

