The Warning Was Issued

Ginger: Hello?

Ruby: THERE YOU ARE! I have been looking for you EVERYWHERE! Where have you been?!

Ginger: I was in the library. Did you know they have books there??

Ruby: I called you. I texted you. I emailed you. AND YOU WERE IN THE LIBRARY?!

Ginger: …they insist you silence your phone…?

Ruby: YOU WERE IN THE LIBRARY FOR NINE DAYS?!

Ginger: I know! It was so weird! They kept locking me in!

Ruby: HOW?!

Ginger: I was reading a really good book and sort of got…lost…in it…and got tucked away in the corner…?

Ruby: FOR NINE DAYS?!

Ginger: Okay, technically, it was a series.

Ruby: WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU?!

Ginger: So. So. Much.

Ruby: What series could POSSIBLY hold your attention FOR NINE CONSECUTIVE DAYS?!

Ginger: The Song of the Lioness Quartet, immediately followed by the Immortals series – both by Tamora Pierce.

Ruby: …you own those.

Ginger: Yes. But these were in the library. And so was I.

Ruby: I will get you for this.

Ginger: Yeah. I’m shaking in my boots.

Ruby: Ginger – hear me.

Ginger: Yes? I’m listening?

Ruby: I. Will. Make. You. Suffer. For all the suffering you caused.

Ginger: Yup. Okay.

Ruby: You have been warned.

Ginger: Hey, do you have cookies? I’m starving and there’s no food in my fridge…

Ruby: …come over.

Ginger: Thanks!

One response »

  1. Pingback: You Can’t Say She Wasn’t Warned. | rubyandginger

Leave a Reply

