If They Wanted Me To Wait…

Ruby: Ginger?

Ginger: I blame you!

Ruby: Is that supposed to shock me?

Ginger: At this point? Probably not.

Ruby: So. What happened this time?

Ginger: I binge-watched an entire TV show. In a day.

Ruby: Exactly how did you plan to blame that on me?

Ginger: I’m not sure yet, but I’m working on it.

Ruby: Why didn’t you just pace yourself? Y’know. Like normal people.

Ginger: If they wanted me to wait between episodes, they wouldn’t have released them all on the same day!

Ruby: Who releases a whole show in one day?

Ginger: Netflix.

Ruby: OH. We’re talking about Hemlock Grove, aren’t we?

Ginger: I could have been talking about that show about the woman in jail.

Ruby: I’ve met you. You’re way more into weird supernatural nonsense.

Ginger: This is true.

Ruby: So, we’re talking about Hemlock Grove, aren’t we?

Ginger: Well, I kind of have to talk about it with you. My mother just laughs whenever I try to tell her about it.

Ruby: Why would she laugh?

Ginger: Because she’s close-minded and speciesist. Werewolves need to pay rent for the days when they’re more human than mutt. Obviously.

Ruby: I think it’s adorable that you think I’ll side with you on an argument regarding werewolves.

Ginger: You side with me on the argument about macaroni and cheese is not the same thing as pasta alfredo.

Ruby: That’s because that is a sound argument with only logic and sense on our side.

Ginger: Thank you.

Ruby: Arguing about the financial status of werewolves is less sound.

Ginger: Look, all I’m saying is that it’s not a laughable matter.

Ruby: And I’m saying your mother is a sensible woman.

Ginger: You would. Doesn’t she pay you to say these things?

Ruby: She doesn’t have to. It helps to know I’m not the only one who has to listen to your insanity.

Ginger: Mom says the same thing about you…

Leave a Reply

