Set The Clock To November 5, 1955!

Ruby: Sigh.

Ginger: …did you just say the word ‘sigh?’

Ruby: Like you never do this to me?

Ginger: Sorry. You’re right. Start over.

Ruby: SIGH.

Ginger: Ruby, darling friend, why, whatever is the matter today?

Ruby: Is that really what you want me to say when you come into my home expecting sympathy?

Ginger: I would expect you to call me by my name. And maybe offer cookies. But, essentially? Yes.

Ruby: I’ll keep that in mind.

Ginger: Please do. Shall we start again?

Ruby: …we can skip ahead.

Ginger: Okay. *ahem* I’m so glad I could help! Let’s move on now.

Ruby: Not that far ahead.

Ginger: This is what happens when you don’t rehearse conversations with me ahead of time!

Ruby: I take it back. We’re starting over again.

Ginger: Thank goodness. I can keep up this time.

Ruby: …Sigh…

Ginger: Ruby, darling friend, why, whatever is the matter today?

Ruby: I’m sick of my job.

Ginger: You’re going to quit your job, sell your car, buy a 1967 Chevy Impala and go on an endless roadtrip with your sister fighting ghosts, shapeshifters, werewolves, vampires, demons, not-so-good angels and other supernatural creatures that go bump in the night until you or your sister is killed and the other one makes a ridiculously outrageous deal in which you trade lives and the one who wasn’t killed ends up going to Hell? That’s pretty brave of you…

Ruby: My sister wouldn’t be that foolish to make that deal. Wait, that means I go to Hell…

Ginger: You weren’t really going to win. You’re older. Dean is older. You were trapped from the moment you allowed me to leap to the only logical conclusion from your very short and slightly vague statement.

Ruby: Which reminds me – no, that’s not what I was getting at.

Ginger: Oh. I must have the wrong script.

Ruby: Or you applied your crazy Ginger Word Math to conversations without permission again.

Ginger: Toe-may-toe, toe-mah-toe…

Ruby: Shall we start again? Again?

Ginger: That joke is getting old. How about we pick up where you think I went further into the crazy pool than you were prepared?

Ruby: That would require going back in time to the day we met.

Ginger: YOU HAVE A TIME MACHINE AND YOU ONLY JUST TOLD ME?!

Ruby: …no. I have told you before, but due to your irresponsible nature, you always seem to screw up the timeline and so after cleaning up your messes, I always end up having to go back to the moment just before I told you about the time machine and change the course of history by not telling you about the time machine.

Ginger: I won’t this time, I promise!

Ruby: That’s what you said just before going back in time to explain to Jane Austen that zombies are an excellent addition to her novels.

Ginger: …that does sound like me…

Ruby: And it sounds like that book you’re holding.

Ginger: You must not have fixed the timeline!!!

Ruby: I did. That’s just…how I fixed it. Don’t ask anything else about it, though. I don’t know how much I’ll have to go back and fix again just by giving that away.

Ginger: I have only one question now.

Ruby: I…don’t know why you wouldn’t…

Ginger: How can you not like your job when your job involves time travel?!

Ruby: Time travel is the hobby. Work is not time travel-related.

Ginger: In that case, I completely understand. My job doesn’t involve time-travel either.

Leave a Reply

