You’re So Raptor…

Ruby: Ginger, come look at this – it’s a news announcement about that actor from that show you like…

Ginger: That’s very descriptive.

Ruby: Shush. Anyway, he’s going to be in that new movie.

Ginger: You are so good with words and – oh, wow! That’s so T-Rex!

Ruby: I knew you’d want to read it for – wait, what?

Ginger: What?

Ruby: Did you just say it’s “so T-Rex”?

Ginger: Yes. Yes, I did.

Ruby: Why?

Ginger: Oh, well, I decided I hate being the last one to catch onto new fads, so I’m starting a new lingo. Things that are “cool” are now “T-Rex”

Ruby: Uh-huh.

Ginger: A friend from work is playing along.

Ruby: You have a friend from work?

Ginger: He works in a different department. And on a different floor. We rarely see each other.

Ruby: That explains that…

Ginger: Ignoring your disbelief in my congeniality, when the world catches onto “That’s so T-Rex,” I’ll start saying “That’s so T-Rex, it’s raptor!

Ruby: …okay.

Ginger: Okay?

Ruby: Okay. I’m…good with this. It sounds very T-Rex.

Ginger: Really? You’re T-Rex with it?

Ruby: I’m so T-Rex, I’m raptor.

Ginger: YAY! It starts…

Ruby: It’s so raptor, it’s stegosaurus!

Ginger: …nice!

Ruby: See? I can play along, too.

Ginger: I’ve never been so proud!

Leave a Reply

