Pending Doom Or Muffins? Your Choice.

Ginger: Ruby? Are you home?

Ruby: In the kitchen…

Ginger: Oh, there you are, Ruby.

Ruby: Hold this.

Ginger: Okay.

Ruby: What’s up?

Ginger: I’m dying.

Ruby: Okay. Put that into the bowl on the counter.

Ginger: The whole thing?

Ruby: Yes, please.

Ginger: Don’t you want to know what I’m dying of?

Ruby: Hang on. …add the milk, stir… Hand me that mixer over there, please.

Ginger: Here you go.

Ruby: Thanks. So, what are you dying of?

Ginger: I’m dying of #############################################

Ruby: ########################################### Oh, that’s too bad.

Ginger: That mixer is really loud.

Ruby: I know.

Ginger: Did you do that on purpose?

Ruby: I might have.

Ginger: What if I’m really dying?

Ruby: Ginger, you tell me about some calamity or malady that will kill you every time you visit WebMD. Fly has asked me to block it on our computer, as well, so you’ll stop using our computer, then asking him why your mother laughs every time you try to say you’re dying of Sleeping Sickness.

Ginger: I was very tired that week. I was sleeping a lot.

Ruby: You also were staying up to play a video game a lot. The two were related.

Ginger: Says you.

Ruby: And the fact that you’re still alive.

Ginger: This wasn’t like that, though.

Ruby: Really?

Ginger: Really.

Ruby: Fine. What are you dying of?

Ginger: Too Much TV And Not Enough Time.

Ruby: Oh, right…it’s September and all your shows are coming back on.

Ginger: And new shows that might be phenomenal, but I can’t watch everything in the sparse 24 hours granted to each of us in a day!

Ruby: Please tell me all about it.

Ginger: Really?

Ruby: Yes. Your pain, your anguish, your torture. I want to hear all of it.

Ginger: …you’re going to turn on the mixer again, aren’t you?

Ruby: Do you want apple cinnamon muffins or not?

Ginger: …So, first, on Mondays, I have ######################################## #################################################################### ####################################################################

Leave a Reply

