White Fluffy Nonsense

Ruby: …hello?

Ginger: It snowed.

Ruby: It did.

Ginger: A lot.

Ruby: I’ll take your word for it.

Ginger: There were white clouds in the sky, and then they fell to the earth.

Ruby: Okay.

Ginger: You’re taking this very well.

Ruby: I’m still asleep in bed.

Ginger: …don’t you have to go to work?

Ruby: Nope. Snow day.

Ginger: I’m so jealous!

Ruby: Don’t be.

Ginger: Why not?

Ruby: Because some crazy woman called me at 5:00 A.M. Just to tell me a weather report.

Ginger: That is so weird…

Ruby: Why?

Ginger: Because I called you at 5:32 AM to complain about the weather.

Ruby: Oh. Sorry. I need to amend my statement from before.

Ginger: Okay.

Ruby: Some crazy woman called me at 5:32 A.M. Just to complain about the weather.

Ginger: …waitaminnut…

Ruby: Can I continue sleeping while I wait?

Ginger: I guess I can’t stop you…unless…

Ruby: …unless what?

Ginger: Unless I have a cup of hot coffee in my hand that wakes you up with its alluring aroma.

Ruby: Ginger, for the last time, I cannot smell your coffee over the phone. Nor can I smell the milk you think went bad over the phone. Phones don’t work like that.

Ginger: Are you sure you don’t smell coffee?

Ruby: Very sure.

Ginger: Oh. Sorry. Your door is closed. Hang on a second…

Ruby: …wait, what?

Ginger: I have good news and I have better news and I have what you’ll probably call weird news!

Ruby: …what is wrong with you? Why are you calling me from my hallway?

Ginger: The good news is I have coffee for you!

Ruby: …seriously, what is wrong with you? It’s 5:34 AM!

Ginger: The better news is my office is closed today, too, but I didn’t know that until I got all the way to the office and your place is on my way home from the office!

Ruby: …and the weird news?

Ginger: The call was coming from inside the house!!!

Ruby: Leave the coffee in the kitchen and go take a nap on the couch until a more reasonable hour.

Ginger: Then can we make snow angels in the park?

Ruby: …I’ll consider it.

Ginger: I love snow days!

Leave a Reply

