The Fourth Will Be With You. Always.

Ruby: Ginger?

Ginger: Yo.

R …okay, I’d ask what you’re doing, but I’m pretty sure I don’t need to know yet.

Ginger: It’s May the Fourth.

Ruby: …yeah. That clears it all up.

Ginger: Star Wars Day? May the Fourth be with you?

Ruby: …and that’s why you’re wearing a long brown robe. You’re pretending you’re a Jedi.

Ginger: I can’t always be Sith, Ruby.

Ruby: Only when it rains?

Ginger: My Darth Vader umbrella was a huge hit at the convention, okay? A huge hit.

Ruby: Moving on.

Ginger: Fine.

Ruby: Where were you Friday?

Ginger: …Friday…

Ruby: You said you would come over after work.

Ginger: …remind me – was that the day Avengers: Age of Ultron came out in theatres?

Ruby: …I don’t know. Was it?

Ginger: Yes. Yes, it was.

Ruby: Then, yes. Yes, it was.

Ginger: That’s where I was.

Ruby: And Saturday?

Ginger: Seeing Avengers.

Ruby: Should I assume you saw it a third time on Sunday?

Ginger: No.

Ruby: Where were you Sunday?

Ginger: Preparing for Star Wars Day, silly! Did you think I already had this Jedi outfit hanging in my closet? I’m a maniacal laugh away from signing all my emails “Darth Ginger!”

Ruby: You did sign your emails today as “Darth Ginger.”

Ginger: …well, yeah. It was raining outside. I had my umbrella.

Ruby: I should be grateful you’re not speaking in Yoda, shouldn’t I?

Ginger: Yes.

Ruby: Is it because last year, I threatened to tell all children under the age of ten to come up to you and say “Greedo clearly shot first?”

Ginger: YOU PROMISED YOU WOULD NEVER SAY THAT IN MY PRESENCE AGAIN!

Ruby: Happy Star Wars Day, Ginger.

Ginger: May the Fourth be with you. Always.

Leave a Reply

