There Is No Breakfast Item Called ‘Darling’

Ruby: Here you go – muffin.

Fly: Thank you……..tart?

Ruby: Excuse me?

Fly: I thought we were calling each other by breakfast items…

Ruby: I was handing you a muffin.

Fly: Right. I was looking at the Pop Tarts behind you.

Ruby: Should I be grateful you didn’t call me ‘Pop’?

Fly: …there’s also corn flakes behind you…

Ruby: So, I should also be grateful you didn’t call me ‘Flake,’ as well?

Fly: This morning is too hard! Can we start over?

Ruby: Nope. Too late. You called me a flaky tart. That’s what I’m keeping.

Fly: …I love you…?

Ruby: I know. That’s why you get away with it.

Ginger: I love mornings here!

Fly: I think the pressure would be off if someone wasn’t sitting there watching us eat breakfast.

Ruby: Probably. But then, if she wasn’t here, why would we have Pop Tarts out at all?

Ginger: Tasty, tasty, toaster pastry, made for breakfast times when hasty

Fly: She’s singing her jingle again.

Ruby: She does that when the coffee starts to kick in.

Fly: How long is she staying?

Ruby: Not too long.

Ginger: Lightbulb – don’t scratch at the computer cables!

Fly: How long is that staying?

Ruby: I love you…?

Fly: I know. That’s why you get away with it.

Leave a Reply

