Fraggle Or Giant Insect of the Apocalypse?

Ginger: RUBY!!!! THE GIANT INSECT OF THE APOCALYPSE IS TRYING TO KILL ME!!!!

Ruby: Calm down, Ginger – calm down!

Ginger: It’s in there! Hurry! Go kill it!

Ruby: Just breathe, Ginger, breathe. In and out…in and…out…

Ginger: I WILL BREATHE WHEN THAT THING IS DEAD!!!!

Ruby: Seriously, Ginger, I’m sure it’s not that big…

Ginger: THERE IT IS! KILL IT!

Ruby: HOLY MOTHER OF PEARL WHAT IS THAT THING?!

Ginger: Do you now understand why I’m standing on the top of the desk screaming?

Ruby: STOP TALKING AND MAKE ROOM FOR ME UP THERE!!!

Ginger: Gladly. No, wait! You have to KILL that!

Ruby: Not a chance! I’m calling Fly!

Ginger: I thought he was working…

Ruby: He is. We’re not dealing with that. He’s a boy. That’s what comes with Boy Territory: Squishing giant creatures of the apocalypse.

Ginger: I never called it that.

Ruby: ‘Apocalypse’ was in there.

Ginger: Yes, but I called it the Giant Insect of the Apocalypse.

Ruby: There is no way that thing still qualifies as an insect. It’s the size of a housecat.

Ginger: But it still has six legs. And antennae.

Ruby: So do Muppets. Sometimes.

Ginger: …no, they don’t.

Ruby: Yes, they do. Sometimes.

Ginger: When they’re Muppet-insects, maybe.

Ruby: That still qualifies as ‘sometimes.’

Ginger: Fly not answering his phone?

Ruby: No. I’m going to leave him a voicemail.

Ginger: Do Fraggles have antennae?

Ruby: Fly – I’m at Ginger’s. You need to come pick me up if you ever want to see me again because we’re being held hostage by a cockroach the size of my grandmother’s poodle.

Ginger: It keeps getting bigger. I think it lives on fear.

Ruby: Oh, yeah, when you get here, KILL IT. Bring an axe. You’ll need it.

Ginger: And a wooden stake. You never know with these things.

Ruby: Also, do you want pizza or Thai for dinner tonight? We can order, but you’ll have to pick it up. We’re not leaving the safety of Ginger’s computer desk until this thing is DEAD. I love you!!!

Ginger: I think very highly of you!!!

Ruby: There. Now…we…um…do you have anything to do up here?

Ginger: I have a computer and the internet. What would you like to do?

Ruby: Let’s check out that website I keep meaning to show you.

Ginger: Okay. Y’know…it’s not fair.

Ruby: What isn’t fair?

Ginger: You get Fraggles and I get a Giant Insect of the Apocalypse that lives on fear and a Zombee.

Ruby: Okay, for the last time – just because I get mail addressed to Sara Flash and I have no knowledge of anyone named Sara in my family does not mean that there is a Fraggle named Sara getting letters from her distant relatives who are out travelling the world.

Ginger: How can you be so sure?

Ruby: …I wish I could come up with an answer that would end this line of thinking to your satisfaction.

Ginger: I was right about the Giant Insect of the Apocalypse.

Ruby: Being right once in a while does not make you right all the time.

Ginger: It made me right about the Giant Insect of the Apocalypse.

Ruby: Where is Lightbulb?

Ginger: Cowering in the bathroom sink, the chicken…

Ruby: Ah. Don’t you have any Raid?

Ginger: The Giant Insect of the Apocalypse used it as spray deodorant and then ate the can.

Ruby: Ah. Well. To the internet.

Ginger: When does Fly get off work?

Ruby: Tomorrow night.

Ginger: Want me to order Chinese? The delivery guy might be able to handle this…

Ruby: Or it’ll be three sleeping on top of your desk tonight.

Ginger: Good point. I have jelly beans in that jar there. The sugar should be able to keep us awake until Fly gets here tomorrow.

Ruby: Sounds like a solid plan to me.

Ginger: Will Fly call back to check on us?

Ruby: Possibly. He’s seen my grandmother’s poodle.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Exterminators Deserve More Love | rubyandginger

Leave a Reply

