“She’s Got A Monthly Pass” Doesn’t Flow As Well

Ginger: I think I’m gonna be sad.

Ruby: No, don’t be sad – this will clear up. We’ll make it to the zoo today.

Ginger: I think it’s today. Yeah.

Ruby: Yes. We will be at the zoo today. You’ll get to see lions, tigers, wombats…

Ginger: The girl that’s driving me mad is going away.

Ruby: Which girl, the one from your office? The one who…wait…

Ginger: She’s got a ticket to ride.

Ruby: I’m sorry we’re stuck in traffic. Please don’t make this worse by speaking only in song lyrics.

Ginger: She’s got a ticket to ride.

Ruby: I didn’t know Fly was going to break the radio and that the iPod is only playing Beatles songs. Please don’t punish me.

Ginger: She’s got a ticket to ride, Ruby, but she don’t care.

Ruby: I should be grateful you didn’t choose to start with Help, right?

Ginger: She said that living with me is bringing her down.

Ruby: You don’t live with anyone. You live with an electronic goldfish because you kept killing off the other fish and you live with a demented chicken.

Ginger: Yeah.

Ruby: Tell me about Lightbulb. Is she still roosting in your bathtub or did she move on to a new spot yet?

Ginger: She would never be free when I was around.

Ruby: …please don’t do this…

Ginger: She’s got a ticket to ride.

Ruby: Does she?

Ginger: She’s got a ticket to ride.

Ruby: I think her ticket expired.

Ginger: She’s got a ticket to ride, Ruby, but… She don’t care.

Ruby: I don’t know why she’s riding so high.

Ginger: Exactly! She oughta think twice…

Ruby: She oughta do right by me.

Ginger: …wait, no, that’s my line…

Ruby: Before she gets to saying goodbye, she ought to think twice. She ought to do right by me.

Ginger: Ruby…does your baby care?

Ruby: Ginger, my baby don’t care.

Ginger: You poor, poor thing. But, Ruby, look…

Ruby: What?

Ginger: Here comes the sun.

Ruby: Ginger! C’mon! I played along once!

Ginger: Here comes the sun! And I say – it’s all right.

Ruby: You seriously prefer this to small talk?

Ginger: Little darling, it’s been a long, cold, lonely winter.

Ruby: I prefer Firefly quotes to this game.

Ginger: Well, if wishes were horses, we’d all be eating steak.

Ruby: …that was your plan all along, wasn’t it?

Ginger: What, you didn’t see it coming?

Leave a Reply

