Whackadoodle

Ruby: Ginger, what are you doing?

Ginger: I thought it was obvious.

Ruby: …it’s not.

Ginger: I’m watching TV while playing a game on my iPad and texting my brother as I wait for my nails to dry.

Ruby: Do you know the meaning of “over-stimulated?”

Ginger: Yes. You tell me about that all the time.

Ruby: Do I?

Ginger: …I don’t know. I think you do, but I can’t be sure. I’m not really paying that much attention right now.

Ruby: I know.

Ginger: Really?

Ruby: Yes. I’m talking to you on the phone.

Ginger: …oh. So you are.

Ruby: And we had plans to meet for dinner tonight.

Ginger: …we did.

Ruby: I’m at the restaurant waiting for you.

Ginger: Do you know what I’m doing?

Ruby: Turning off the TV and shutting your iPad so you can slip on some shoes and head over here?

Ginger: See? It was totally obvious.

Ruby: Right.

Ginger: See you soon.

Ruby: If it wasn’t your birthday dinner, we’d be having Words.

Ginger: …with Friends?

Ruby: No.

Ginger: See you soon.

Leave a Reply

