The Scarf Of Demanding

Ginger: Whee!!!!

Fly: When did you finish knitting Ginger’s scarf?

Ruby: You mean the Scarf of Demanding? This morning.

Ginger: WHEEEEEE!!!!!!!

Fly: Apparently, I mean the Scarf of Whee.

Ruby: Wait for it.

Ginger: THE SCARF AND I DEMAND COOKIES!!!!!

Ruby: THE SCARF CANNOT DEMAND COOKIES!!!!
Ginger: YOU ARE COMPELLED TO PRESENT COOKIES!!!! THE SCARF OF DEMANDING DEMANDS IT!!!!!

Ruby: See? Scarf of Demanding.

Fly: …can I get a Blanket of Quiet?

Ruby: Already in the works.

Ginger: WHEEEEEEE!!!!!!!

Fly: I think I know where you went wrong.

Ruby: I gave it to her before she admitted she had four pieces of cake at the office birthday party?

Fly: …I think I know two places where you went wrong.

Ginger: THE SCARF AND I DEMAND MUSIC TO WHICH WE DANCE!!!!!

Ruby: THE SCARF CANNOT DEMAND MUSIC!!!!!

Ginger: YOU ARE COMPELLED TO PLAY MUSIC!!!! THE SCARF OF DEMANDING DEMANDS IT!!!!!!

Ruby: You were saying?

Fly: You made it a fun length. She thinks it’s part cape and part scarf.

Ruby: Yeah. I noticed that, too.

Ginger: WHEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!

Fly: She hasn’t noticed you didn’t give her cookies or play music yet.

Ruby: She’ll just keep demanding things. I play along. She’ll sleep tonight. Everyone wins.

Ginger: WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!

Fly: I like the part where everyone wins.

Ruby: I thought you might.

Ginger: THE SCARF AND I DEMAND COFFEE!!!!

Ruby: THE SCARF CANNOT DEMAND COFFEE!!!!!

Ginger: YOU ARE COMPELLED TO PRESENT COFFEE!!!! THE SCARF OF DEMANDING DEMANDS IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Fly: So when, exactly, does everyone win?

Ruby: I admit that does seem to be the flaw in my plan.

Ginger: WHEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

