My Color Chart Lied: I’m NOT a Winter.

Ginger: WHY AM I NOT IN HAWAII?!

Ruby: Because then, what would you have to complain about?

Ginger: THAT’S NOT ENOUGH REASON. Did you see what the temperature is outside?

Ruby: Why do you think I am inside?

Ginger: Do you see how many layers I am wearing? A tank top, a short sleeved shirt, a long sleeved shirt, a sweater, a hoodie, and my thick parka – ALL TO SEE YOUR SMILING FACE! And I didn’t even list the tights, thick knee highs, fleece lined pants and fur boots!

Ruby: You just did.

Ginger: BECAUSE IT’S COLD AND MY COMMON SENSE IS FROZEN.

Ruby: Weren’t you the one wandering around all weekend singing “the cold doesn’t bother me anyway” in your apartment?

Ginger: That was this weekend, in my apartment, where it still makes sense for me to be wearing tank tops and shorts and drinking iced coffee.

Ruby: Ah, radiator heat…

Ginger: But today, I had to go outside to get to the office and it’s COLD OUTSIDE.

Ruby: And yet you came here.

Ginger: Because it’s cold outside and you should be aware of the situation.

Ruby: Your coffee froze halfway to the office, didn’t it?

Ginger: You started a fresh pot, right?

Ruby: It’s in the kitchen.

Ginger: Good. And thank you.

Ruby: Absolutely.

Leave a Reply

