But Now I’m Really Hungry…

Ruby: Ginger, in the future, please do not start an emailed summary of a zombie show with the words “I’m hungry.”
Ginger: Why not?
Ruby: The entire summary was focused on brains and zombies eating brains.
Ginger: So I should have ended with “I’m hungry?”
Ruby: Good point.
Ginger: Honestly, though, that show makes me hungry all the time.
Ruby: ……no.
Ginger: Well not for brains.
Ruby: Please stop.
Ginger: She cooks up the brains in various ways and she’s really good at it. The dish always looks so appetizing.
Ruby: This is disturbing.
Ginger: You brought it up!
Ruby: Technically, you brought it up by emailing me out of the blue with a full synopsis of the show’s season finale and starting off the email with the words “I’m hungry!”
Ginger: Yes, but you chose to bring it up again now.
Ruby: Because I don’t want zombies eating brains to be associated with your hunger in my head!
Ginger: I’m not hungry for what’s in your head!
Ruby: So what, now my brain isn’t good enough for you??
Ginger: I am not a zombie yet!
Ruby: WHY IS THERE A YET AT THE END OF YOUR STATEMENT?!

Ginger: …I’m hungry.

Ruby: I can’t… Are you serious?

Ginger: YOU BROUGHT IT UP!

Ruby: …okay, good point. What kind of food do you want?

Ginger: Well, last night on the show, she—

Ruby: I don’t want to hear it

Ginger: It looked really good, Ruby. You don’t understand. This show is making me into a wannabe chef.

Ruby: Okay. Here.

Ginger: What is this?

Ruby: It’s called a frying pan.

Ginger: Oh. What do I do with it?

Ruby: Yeah, hand it back now, Julia Child.

Ginger: Wait, I know that name…

Ruby: Let’s order pizza while you figure it out.

Leave a Reply

