There’s No Real Point To This…

Ruby: Ginger…what are you watching?

Ginger: A documentary.

Ruby: …that’s not a documentary.

Ginger: No, obviously that part is a dramatic re-enactment.

Ruby: Ginger, this is Stargate.

Ginger: Yes, it is. It’s a documentary about the discovery of the interstellar travelling device and the repercussions of an innocent culture suddenly coming face-to-face with a technologically advanced society.

Ruby: I don’t know how many times I have to tell you this, Ginger, but science fiction movies are not documentaries.

Ginger: Not yet. Think about all the technological advances that appeared in Star Trek and are now part of your daily life.

Ruby: …so now you’re watching science fiction movies trying to predict what else will become a reality?

Ginger: I thought that was obvious.

Ruby: Well, at least it’s a break from Supernatural and Grimm.

Ginger: First of all? There’s no such thing as a break from those shows. They take a break from me. Usually, about six days between visits

Ruby: Right.

Ginger: And second, I happen to like this movie.

Ruby: Well, how could you not? From the little I’ve seen so far, it looks quite compelling.

Ginger: That’s Ultron, when he was younger.

Ruby: That’s James Spader.

Ginger: Technically.

Ruby: I don’t think I can sigh heavily enough to express how exasperating it is when you do that.

Ginger: Yeah, I don’t think you can.

Ruby: How far are you into this movie?

Ginger: Not very far. Why, would you like to join me in this documentary?

Ruby: …when you described this ‘documentary,’ you said it involved the repercussions of an innocent culture suddenly coming face-to-face with a technologically advanced society.

Ginger: Good memory, Ruby!

Ruby: Yeah…were you suggesting the technologically advanced society was Ultron?

Ginger: Obviously.

Ruby: What if we watched something else instead?

Ginger: What could possibly compare with Stargate?

Ruby: I heard Animaniacs is on Netflix now.

Ginger: STARTING IT NOW!

Ruby: …you don’t have to shout.

Ginger: In that case, I’ll just sing! United States, Canada, Mexico, Panama, Haiti, Jamaica, Peru! Republic Dominican, Cuba, Caribbean, Greenland, El Salvador, too! Puerto Rico, Colombia, Venezuela, Honduras, Guyana and still—

Ruby: No! No! That’s going to be stuck in my head all day!

Ginger: It’s stuck in my head all the time. It’s a miracle I don’t go around amazing people with my awesome geographical knowledge constantly.

Ruby: I’m often amazed by what you don’t do constantly.

Ginger: Many people are.

Leave a Reply

