Traveling “Fun”

Ruby: Ginger?

Ginger: Ruby! Hi!

Ruby: Where are you?

Ginger: Um… I think I got on the wrong bus.

Ruby: What? Why?

Ginger: I crossed state lines.

Ruby: You did what?!

Ginger: This is fun! It’s an adventure! And I’m so glad you’re here to share it with me!

Ruby: I’m not there to share it with you! That’s why I called you!

Ginger: Uh-oh…

Ruby: Ginger, just get off at the next stop and get on a returning bus…

Ginger: Um. That might be a problem.

Ruby: …where is the next stop?

Ginger: I think it might be Canada.

Ruby: HOW DID YOU GET ON A BUS TO CANADA AND THINK I WAS THERE WITH YOU??!!

Ginger: I fell asleep.

Ruby: Ginger…

Ginger: Ruby?

Ruby: Yes, Ginger?

Ginger: …please let me come home…

Ruby: I will see what I can do…

 

Leave a Reply

