Noted.

Ruby: Ginger, what are you doing?

Ginger: I’m cleaning. I thought that looked obvious.

Ruby: Actually, it looks like you’re reading a notebook from your high school chemistry class.

Ginger: I took a lot of notes in that class. I’m trying to figure out if any of it is worth saving before I recycle the paper.

Ruby: You took notes in chemistry?

Ginger: Yeah – this page is about a murder mystery story I came up with where the killer uses a series of gasses to slowly poison the victim over the course of a week.

Ruby: Those are the kind of notes I expected you to take.

Ginger: Ooh! I can’t throw this away – it’s a superhero trio I made! Gamma, Beta and Alpha! Look at how well thought out those costumes were…not bad for a 15 year old.

Ruby: Why does the tag line say “You can’t stop the most dangerous”?

Ginger: …oh, right. They weren’t superheroes. They were supervillains.

Ruby: Who were the superheroes?

Ginger: …there doesn’t seem to be…a page…for them… I guess I got distracted and forgot to create some.

Ruby: I wish that surprised me.

Ginger: I think Mom said the same thing when I told her…

Ruby: What’s this?

Ginger: A ransom note written entirely in the elements’ alphabetical symbols.

Ruby: That explains…nothing…and yet, everything.

Ginger: My creative writing teacher gave me an A on it…and also asked if I had seen anyone professional yet.

Ruby: You know he meant ‘professional’ in the ‘psychotherapy’ meaning, right?

Ginger: …………………………oh.

Leave a Reply

