Honesty Is The Best Fallback

Ruby: Ginger, did you text me at two in the morning?

Ginger: Why would I do something like that?

Ruby: Apparently, because you couldn’t sleep and felt that I should share in your insomnia.

Ginger: That doesn’t sound like me.

Ruby: Ahem. “Wakey Wakey Ruby Wooby. Time to join the Australian Time Zone. We could start a new trend and only be awake during Australian daylight hours.”

Ginger: That sounds a little like me…

Ruby: Allow me to continue. “Join me in my newest amazing trend! I will be the Queen of Insomniacs because I will have made insomnia cool again!”

Ginger: …yeah, that sounds a lot like me.

Ruby: So, let’s start over. Ginger, did you text me at two in the morning?

Ginger: Why do you ask when you already know the answer?

Ruby: Because I am trying to ingrain honesty in your head.

Ginger: That’s adorable. How long will you try?

Ruby: As long as it takes.

Ginger: What if I distract you with something shiny?

Ruby: You know that only works on you, right?

Ginger: We won’t know until we try repeatedly until it works!

Ruby: Ginger, did you text me at two in the morning?

Ginger: ……………yes.

Ruby: Thank you for being honest.

Leave a Reply

