Calendar Is Broken

Ruby: Do you know what day it is?

Ginger: I want to say……..Gornday?

Ruby: It’s…did you just say ‘Gornday’?

Ginger: Is that not a day?

Ruby: It is not a day.

Ginger: I think my calendar is broken…

Ruby: Where is your calendar?

Ginger: I do not know with any amount of exact precision.

Ruby: And you thought ‘Gornday’ was a real thing?

Ginger: It might be. Somewhere.

Ruby: On a different planet?

Ginger: Well, I’ve only ever lived on this planet…

Ruby: That’s debatable.

Ginger: …but it might be a thing on a different planet. I couldn’t say for sure.

Ruby: ‘Gornday’ is not a day.

Ginger: On this planet.

Ruby: Ginger, you—never mind.

Ginger: What?

Ruby: You were the one so excited about this movie…I just thought you’d want to go see it.

Ginger: Oh, Ghostbusters: Answer The Call? Yeah. I do. But you were obsessing over Gornday.

Ruby: …there are days, Ginger, when I don’t know how we got to where we are.

Ginger: …I think those are Gorndays, Ruby.

Leave a Reply

