The Dish Ran Away With The Plot…

Ginger: Hey, diddle diddle.

Ruby: Are you seriously reading that to me?

Ginger: The cat and the fiddle.

Ruby: You know we’re in the middle of a store, right? In public?

Ginger: The cow jumped over the moon.

Ruby: This is why I don’t take you with me when I’m shopping for my niece.

Ginger: The little dog laughed to see such sport.

Ruby: You know I’m going to walk away from you, right?

Ginger: And the dish ran away with the cup.

Ruby: I’m serious, I’m…….wait, what?

Ginger: Hickory, dickory, dock.

Ruby: Go back – the dish ran away with the spoon. You’re just trying to punish me, aren’t you? This is because I wouldn’t let you eat the chocolate glazed chocolate donut with chocolate chips on top, isn’t it?

Ginger: The mouse ran up the clock.

Ruby: I’m not going to let you punish me for keeping you from a massive sugar crash in the mall, Ginger.

Ginger: The clock struck one, the mouse hit snooze, hickory dickory dock.

Ruby: That’s not how that one goes either, Ginger. Stop it.

Ginger: Little Boy Blue, come blow your horn.

Ruby: I’m not listening. Read it however you want.

Ginger: The sheep’s in the meadow.

Ruby: I’m not going to let you eat that donut. I’m just not going to.

Ginger: The cow’s in the corn.

Ruby: It’s not healthy, it’s not helpful and it’s not going to happen.

Ginger: Where is the little boy who looks after the sheep?

Ruby: I think my niece will like this novel…it has a unicorn on the cover…

Ginger: He’s under a haystack with Little Bo Peep.

Ruby: GINGER.

Ginger: You could have at least warned me we’d be at the mall all day.

Ruby: I did warn you.

Ginger: …when?

Ruby: When I said “Ginger, I need to go to the mall today, so I can’t help you make the cookies you promised your office.”

Ginger: …oh, yeah. I remember that now.

Ruby: So, will you knock that off?

Ginger: …can I have a cookie?

Ruby: We’re in a bookstore! There are no cookies here!

Ginger: Mary, Mary, quite contrary…

Leave a Reply

