L is for Logic

Ginger: All I’m saying is that ivy grows up and that means it’s a hedge and hedgehogs live in hedges and with the sailboat right there, that means a hedgehog navy is only a few more sailboats away.

Ruby: I cannot fault this logic.

Ginger: I’m quite logical.

Ruby: I wouldn’t go that far.

Ginger: Why not? I’ve proven a hedgehog navy is in the works. What could be keeping you from believing me?

Ruby: An entire history of illogical decisions.

Ginger: I really don’t see how that has anything to do with it.

Ruby: Of course not.

Ginger: So…when do you think the tow truck will get here?

Ruby: Another ten minutes or so, I guess.

Ginger: Sorry about the radiator.

Ruby: You didn’t do it.

Ginger: I know. I’m glad you know, too.

Ruby: Well, it is a logical conclusion.

Ginger: And I’m quite logical.

Ruby: Still not going that far.

Ginger: I thought I’d try.

Ruby: Good effort.

Leave a Reply

