Cheating Is A Strategy

Ginger: I hate being outsmarted by a ten year old.

Ruby: Then stop playing your nephew in chess.

Ginger: But he makes it look so easy!

Ruby: Yes, because for him, it is easy.

Ginger: I don’t know why his mother didn’t teach him how to play properly.

Ruby: You’re just upset because she warned him you cheat.

Ginger: Well, obviously.

Ruby: Maybe you could learn how to actually play.

Ginger: That sounds like effort.

Ruby: Yeah, I don’t know what I was thinking.

Ginger: Clearly not.

Ruby: So, what are you going to do?

Ginger: I figured I still have the advantage if I offer to play Battleship with him instead.

Ruby: You know your sister will still warn him that you cheat.

Ginger: Yes, but it takes longer to detect in Battleship.

Ruby: Of course.

Leave a Reply

