One Flu Over the Crazy Nest

Ruby: Hey, Ginger, let’s play a game.

Ginger: …like Scrabble?

Ruby: Sort of. There are words involved.

Ginger: …like Bananagrams?

Ruby: I will assume you’ll change your answers to better fit your needs…so…sure.

Ginger: I like it when we play games and you don’t sound like you’re already playing the game and I’m already losing.

Ruby: Good to know. Let’s play the game.

Ginger: Should I get the Scrabble tiles?

Ruby: No. Let’s use words out loud.

Ginger: I didn’t eat the last cupcake.

Ruby: That’s amazing! How did you know that was going to be the first round in the game?

Ginger: Um…beginner’s luck?

Ruby: Let’s see how long it holds.

Ginger: I didn’t know Lightbulb was going to get on your kitchen counter and eat the last cupcake.

Ruby: You’re doing a wonderful job with this game so far, Ginger! Would you care to get to Round 3?

Ginger: You found where Lightbulb threw up the cupcake.

Ruby: I found where Lightbulb threw up the cupcake.

Ginger: Does it count as a Jedi Mind Trick if I say it before you do?

Ruby: Does it matter?

Ginger: I will go clean up the mess.

Ruby: You will go clean up the mess.

Ginger: The vet said Lightbulb just has a tummy bug. Like the flu. It won’t happen again.

Ruby: Why would you bring your sick chicken into my home??

Ginger: Can’t hear you! Cleaning!!

Leave a Reply

