Practically An Emergency

Ruby: Good morning, this is Ruby.

Ginger: RUBY! This is practically an emergency!!!

Ruby: Hello, Ginger.

Ginger: Ruby! I’m being surrounded by fictional characters come to life and are going to crushed by reality if I can’t find a way to convince them to return to their own realities!

Ruby: That’s not an emergency.

Ginger: I said it was PRACTICALLY an emergency.

Ruby: For one thing, fictional characters don’t spontaneously come to life.

Ginger: I might have wished on a falling star.

Ruby: For the eighth time, you wished on a plane that was landing at the airport. I know because I was with you and pointed it out to you.

Ginger: I might have been talking about a different time.

Ruby: Were you?

Ginger: …we’re getting off topic.

Ruby: Right.

Ginger: Look, I just attended a meeting with Christian Turk, Bryce Larten, Dave Nealson, and Ted Cryss.

Ruby: Okay.

Ginger: THAT is your reaction?? I just tell you I attended a meeting with characters from Scrubs, Chuck, NewsRadio and Better Off Ted and all you can say is OKAY?!

Ruby: That’s not who you said you attended a meeting with.

Ginger: Yes it is!

Ruby: Turk’s first name was Christopher. Not Christian.

Ginger: Oh.

Ruby: And if you attended a meeting with someone named Bryce Larkin, then you would have attended a meeting with someone from Chuck.

Ginger: Oh, yeah…and it was Ted Crisp and Dave Nelson….wasn’t it?

Ruby: Yup.

Ginger: Well, I said it was PRACTICALLY an emergency….

Ruby: Ginger?

Ginger: Yes, Ruby?

Ruby: I’m hanging up now.

Leave a Reply

