Technically, “Toes” Qualifies as “Tails”

Ginger: Hello?

Ruby: Heads or tails?

Ginger: …what?

Ruby: Heads or tails?

Ginger: Toes.

Ruby: Okay, Ginger said…wait, did you just say ‘tails’ or ‘toes’?

Ginger: I don’t understand the rules of this game!

Ruby: Fly refuses to decide on what we’re having for dinner tonight.

Ginger: Will I be joining you for dinner?

Ruby: No. You have other plans tonight.

Ginger: I do?

Ruby: Yes.

Ginger: Okay.

Ruby: But Fly won’t commit at all to dinner plans, so I offered to make it a coin-toss-call. But he won’t even commit to heads or tails!

Ginger: So you called me?

Ruby: Yes. Heads or tails?

Ginger: Which dinner option is heads?

Ruby: That will contaminate the data.

Ginger: Which dinner option is tails?

Ruby: That will contaminate the data.

Ginger: It’s a coin toss, Ruby. Contamination of the data isn’t actually the issue.

Ruby: Fine. Heads is olive and spinach pizza. Tails is take-out from that Greek place that just opened up down the street.

Ginger: Is that why I have other plans tonight? Because both options are terrible?

Ruby: I told you it would contaminate the data to tell you!

Ginger: What are my other plans tonight?

Ruby: You were going to watch The Sixth Sense and eat the bag of Halloween candy I told you not to buy since there are no trick-or-treaters in your building.

Ginger: …that’s actually written on my calendar.

Ruby: I was there when you wrote it on your calendar.

Ginger: That makes more sense than you suddenly becoming psychic.

Ruby: So……….heads or tails?

Ginger: Both options are terrible. I refuse to be party to this game.

Ruby: We are not coming over to watch The Sixth Sense and eat a bag of Halloween candy for dinner.

Ginger: What if it’s The Village and half a bag of Halloween candy and grilled cheese sandwiches?

Ruby: What if it’s Beetlejuice and grilled cheese sandwiches with side salads?

Ginger: Deal. But a few pieces of Halloween candy for dessert.

Ruby: ……….fine.

F: YAY!

Ginger: Was I on speakerphone that whole time?

Ruby & Fly: Yes.

Leave a Reply

