Please Enter Your Password…Slowly.

Ginger: Why are passwords so needy?

Ruby: …you’re going to have to be more specific.

Ginger: I have to change my password, like, all the time. Then it needs upper AND lower case. Then it needs a special character. Then it needs a number AND a special character. Then it needs me to whisper sweet nothings at the keyboard while I type it.

Ruby: I don’t really think that’s true.

Ginger: You haven’t experienced my password dilemmas.

Ruby: I really don’t think whispering sweet nothings is part of it.

Ginger: Really? Here.

Ruby: ….what am I reading?

Ginger: The guidelines for my next password reset on a site I frequent.

Ruby: Seriously? Ginger, they’re kidding. They have to be. There’s no way whispering to a keyboard can do anything to protect your password.

Ginger: You’re the only one in this room who believes in that old wives’ tale.

Ruby: Okay…but…you’re going to have to whisper to it in your own home. I can’t take the chance you’ll make my keyboard jealous every time I try to log into a site.

Ginger: I wouldn’t want that to happen.

Ruby: Yeah…thanks…

Leave a Reply

