Revenge Can Be Funny

Ginger: Ruby, is that you?

Ruby: Yes, Ginger.

Ginger: Please don’t do that to me again.

Ruby: It was kind of funny…

Ginger: I spent two hours asking a stop sign to stop giving me the silent treatment.

Ruby: Which was funny, even though it was three minutes, not two hours.

Ginger: I’m mostly blind right now. I can’t check my watch.

Ruby: You don’t wear a watch. And you use hyperbole like that all the time.

Ginger: Only when it’s required. Which is all the time.

Ruby: Which is why I leave you by stop signs for a few minutes.

Ginger: This is not what friends do when one friend is recently blinded by an eye doctor.

Ruby: The last time I asked you to help me get home after an eye doctor appointment,  you took me to a horror movie because you knew I didn’t want to see it and you couldn’t see it alone.

Ginger: …I have to say, I never thought you’d retaliate.

Ruby: Even though I vowed vengeance during what I assumed was the end credits?

Ginger: Yeah. I thought you’d forget once the eye dilation wore off.

Ruby: …it really has been a long time since you went to the eye doctor, hasn’t it?

Ginger: That’s what the eye doctor kept saying.

Ruby: How are your eyes doing? Still dilated?

Ginger: Depends…are you planning on leaving me by another stop sign?

Ruby: Nope. Not at all.

Ginger: …your poker-voice needs work.

Stop Sign: …

 

Leave a Reply

