I’ll Be Back. With Roses.

Ruby: Ginger, you cannot claim The Terminator as one of your favorite romance films.

Ginger: That’s weird, because I already did. I think you have “cannot” confused with “should not.”

Ruby: So, you acknowledge it is not a romantic film?

Ginger: No, I acknowledge your choice of words was not correct.

Fly: What’s going on?

Ginger: I had to take a survey at the movie theatre.

Ruby: I think you have “had to” confused with “decided to.”

Ginger: I acknowledge the correction. I stand by my choice of words.

Ruby: She was asked for her favorite five romance films.

Fly: And The Terminator made the list?

Ruby: Yes.

Ginger: Considering the other films I listed, it shouldn’t be a surprise.

Fly: What were the other films?

Ginger: Sin City, Slither, 300, and of course, The Princess Bride.

Fly: I…wish I was surprised.

Ruby: You always watch Dirty Dancing! Why isn’t THAT on your list?

Ginger: Because it’s a DANCE movie.

Fly: Obviously.

Ruby: Don’t take her side!

Fly: Why not? Her idea of a romantic movie sounds more fun… Maybe we should try one of her romantic movies on date night.

Ginger: …….wait, you two spend time together when I’m not here? Being……….romantic?

Ruby: Only when we’re very, very bored.

Fly: Which does happen, since you’re not here to entertain us.

Ginger: Huh. Well, then. There’s really only one thing to do.

Ruby: I don’t trust her word choices today… You ask her.

Fly: What is the one thing to do, Ginger?

Ginger: I will have to loan you my entire romance movie collection when I go on vacation.

Fly: Awesome.

Ruby: I think I don’t trust YOUR word choices either.

Leave a Reply

